Logo.png

Horseback riding in the North of Patagonia – Chile

We, Luis and Carmen, started building our small Chilean – German family Ranch four years ago. Here we dedicate full time to the horses, whether its shoeing, breaking, training them or offering guided horse trips into the Chilean Andes.
Chile zu Pferd

Horseback riding

Explore Chile’s unique nature on horseback. We offer tours from short half day rides up to several day pack trips into the virgin rain forest and volcano landscapes of north Patagonia.
rancho-carhuello-wanderreiten-pucon-2

Breaking in horses​

„The Art of taming is to give shape to the great qualities of the horse.“ (Scarpati 2003) There are many ways to tame a horse. At Rancho Carhuello we focus on a respectful approach that awakens the natural interest of the horse. „La Doma“ is a technique in which the horse is worked with respect and trust on a non-violent basis but with a strict framework.
Beritt im roundpen
Natural Horsemanship Rancho Carhuello
Schmiedekunst Pucon

Shoeing horses

The hoofes of a horse are an extremely sensitive zone. Professional shoeing and hoof care prevents diseases and deformity and reduces the risk of joint diseases.
Hufschmied Luis in Rancho Carhuello

Our ranch

Reiturlaub in Pucon
Our Ranch is located in the south of Chile – Carhuello- approximately 12km away from the outdoor paradise Pucón. On our 2,5 acre we have beside our seven horses, two lovely dogs, chickens, ducks and a cat. Our Criollo crosses are living in a herd all year around.

For more information please write an email to rancho.carhuello@gmail.com. We are happy to answer whether in English, German or Spanish.

The chilean horses & landscape

Chile is a land of diversity and extremes due to its extraordinary shape (4200 km long and only 200 km wide). In the north there is the driest desert in the world while in the south Patagonia is home of massive glaciers. The compact medium-sized Criollohorse has been able to adapt perfectly to these climatic conditions in the past centuries and is regarded as an extremely resistant workhorse.

Logo.png

Reittouren im Norden Patagoniens – Chile

Wir, Luis und Carmen, haben unsere deutsch-chilenische Pferdefarm in Pucon vor 4 Jahren selbst aufgebaut. Hier widmen wir uns ganzheitlich den Pferden. Wir bieten Hufbeschlag, Beritt von Jungpferden und geführte Reittouren in die chilenischen Anden.
Chile zu Pferd

Wanderreiten

Erkunde Chiles einzigartige Natur zu Pferd. Wir organisieren kurze Halbtagestouren bis hin zu Mehrtagesritten in die unberührten Regenwälder und Vulkanlandschaften Nordpatagoniens.
rancho-carhuello-wanderreiten-pucon-2

Beritt

„Die Kunst des Zähmens ist, den großartigen Eigenschaften des Pferdes eine Form zu geben“. (scarpati 2003). Es gibt viele Wege ein Pferd zu zähmen. Wir in Rancho Carhuello legen Wert auf einen respektvollen Umgang. „La Doma“ ist eine Technik die das natürliche Interesse des Pferdes am Lernen weckt und beruht auf gewaltfreier Basis aber mit einem striktem Rahmen.
Beritt im roundpen
Natural Horsemanship Rancho Carhuello
Schmiedekunst Pucon

Hufbeschlag

Die Hufe des Pferdes sind eine extrem sensible Zone. Durch einen fachgerechten Beschlag/Hufpflege werden Krankheiten und Fehlbildungen vermieden und verringert die Gefahr von Gelenkproblemen.
Hufschmied Luis in Rancho Carhuello

Unsere Ranch

Reiturlaub in Pucon
Unsere Farm befindet sich im Süden Chiles, in Carhuello, ca. 12km außerhalb vom Outdoor Paradies Pucon. Auf unserem Hektar Land beherbergen wir außer unseren 8 Pferden noch Hunde, Hühner, Enten und Katzen. Bei unseren Pferden handelt es sich um Criollo Kreuzungen welche ganzjährig im Herdenverband leben.

Für mehr Information bitte eine E-mail an die Adresse rancho.carhuello@gmail.com schreiben. Wir antworten gern in Englisch, Deutsch oder Spanisch.

Das Chilenische Pferd & Landschaft

Durch die außergewöhnliche Landesform (4200 km lang und nur ca. 200 km breit) ist Chile ein Land der Vielfalt und Extreme. Im Norden befindet sich die trockenste Wüste der Welt, wohingegen der Süden massive Gletscher beherbergt. Die Landestypische Pferderasse „Der Criollo“ spielt eine wichtige Rolle in der Gesellschaft und ist fest in der chilenischen Kultur verankert. Das kompakte mittelgroße Pferd konnte sich perfekt an diese klimatischen Bedingungen anpassen und gilt als äußerst wiederstandsfähiges Arbeitspferd.